Send tip

The World MMA Awards 2010 Winners

Written on December 02, 2010 by John Paul Vill

1 person

Last night's 2010 World MMA Awards was spectacular from start to end. FightingInsider knows you are keen on knowing who got the awards and those who went home empty-handed. Nevertheless, those who received recognitions are all deserving.

Last night, the World MMA Awards 2010 took place at The Pearl in The Palms Casino Resort, Las Vegas. This is the third year for the award-giving body which started by Fighters Only magazine in 2008. Nominees and winners were determined from fan votes which was conducted online. Categories include Fighter of the Year, Knockout of the Year and Breakthrough Fighter of the Year, as well as non-fight specific categories like Ring Girl of the Year and Most Memorable Ring Entrance.

The past year’s winners included UFC president Dana White as Leading Man of the Year, Georges St-Pierre for Fighter of the Year and Brock Lesnar for Breakthrough Fighter of the Year.

The event was lead by UFC Hall of Famer Randy Couture with co-host Molly Qerim from Versus network. The event streamed live at, while the edited one-hour highlights version will air on Versus on Dec. 9 at 10 p.m. Eastern.

Read the rest of the article »

2010 World MMA Awards Streams on Versus Live

Written on December 01, 2010 by John Paul Vill

2 persons

In less than 24 hours, fans will finally know the winners for the 2010 World MMA Awards. The award giving body entitled Fighters Only will give honors to ultimate fighters in the mixed martial arts. The event will stream live on Versus while the unedited version will air on December 9,2010.

Officials holding the production of the 2010 World MMA Awards announced today that the ceremony which will take place in a short while will stream live on The MMA Awards is a black tie event which will happen at The Pearl at The Palms Casino Resort in Las Vegas. The edited version will air […]

Read the rest of the article »

The Official Finalists for the 2010 World MMA Awards

Written on October 04, 2010 by John Paul Vill

0 person

Finally, the lists of nominees for the 2010 Fighters Only World MMA Awards is revealed. With UFC dominating 20 categories, it shows how far the promotion has reached.

The Finalist for the Fighters Only 2010 World MMA Awards is revealed. On the third edition of the award wgiving body, UFC as always, dominated the 20 categories. All winners are to be determined via fan vote and ballots to be cast on Nov. 26 at This year’s awards culminate with a black-tie, red-carpet ceremony that takes place Dec. 1 at The Pearl at The Palms Casino Resort in Las Vegas. Broadcast plans are expected to be announced shortly.

“The anticipation for the 2010 awards has been a little overwhelming,” Fighters Only CEO Rob Hewitt stated. “I couldn’t be more thrilled by the potential of this year’s event. Last year’s ceremony opened many people’s eyes. Seeing is believing, so more and more people want to get behind the awards. I’d like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who’s supported us in making the World MMA Awards a landmark occasion in the industry’s calendar and appeal to the fans to let their voices be heard.”

Read the rest of the article »

MMA Fighting Events


View all