Send tip

Category: Events MMA

Strikeforce Challengers 14 Quick Results

Written on February 21, 2011 by Markham Mencken

0 person

The Strikeforce Challengers 14 just came to an end, and all the results are in. Who among your favorite fighters went out of the cage victorious, and who went home empty-handed?

Last February 18, stained Lyle Beerbohm’s clean record in an entertaining fight at . is no longer undefeated, as Pat Healy gave him the his first loss via unanimous decision. The former’s record dropped to 15-1, while the latter improved his resume with 26-17.

In other Strikeforce Challengers 14 action, Ryan Couture submitted Lee Higgins via rear-naked choke, just 19 minutes before the first round ended. Carlo Prater also put a solid show last Friday, as he dispatched Bryan Travers with an anaconda choke. David Douglas, on the other hand, submitted Nick Gonzales in 65 seconds, while Ryan Larson finished Erik Apple with a triangle choke on the second round.

Check out the Strikeforce Challengers 14 quick below.

Pat Healy def. Lyle Beerbohm via unanimous decision
Carlo Prater def. Bryan Travers via submission (anaconda choke)
Ryan Couture def. Lee Higgins via submission (rear-naked choke)
Ryan Larson def. Erik Apple via submission (triangle choke)
David Douglas def. Nick Gonzalez via submission (rear-naked choke)

Thomas Diagne def. Aaron Lan Franco via first-round TKO
Drew Pendleton def. Dennis Dombrow via submission (guillotine)

View Article Source »

Related articles

MMA Fighting Events


View all