Send tip

Category: Events UFC

Fans, Invited to UFC 125: Resolution Press Conference and Work-Outs

Written on December 30, 2010 by John Paul Vill

0 person

Good news MMA fans! You are all invited to take part in UFC 125: Resolution Press Conference and Work-Out Sessions. This open event marks the first installment of UFC for the year 2011.

The year 2011 is almost here. UFC will welcome the upcoming year with a bang, as they give out “: Resolution.” And as a gift to its fans, audience can take part in the festivities.

UFC officials announced yesterday that fans are invited to both UFC 125 pre-event and open workout session, in anticipation of the first major MMA event of 2011. The events are all free of charge, and will take place at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas. The venue will also host the UFC 125 fight card on January 1, and will air live on pay-per-view.

“UFC 125: Resolution” features a lightweight title fight between current champion, , and top challenger, . The pre-event press conference will be on Wednesday, Dec. 29, at 4 p.m. ET (1 p.m. PT local time). Among the expected participants are , Gray Maynard, Chris Leben, Brian Stann and UFC president, .

The open workout session, which will also feature the top stars from UFC 125, takes place on Thursday, Dec. 30 at 3 p.m. ET (12 p.m. PT local time).

The full includes:

MAIN CARD

* Champ Frankie Edgar vs. Gray Maynard (for lightweight title)
* Chris Leben vs. Brian Stann
* vs. Brandon Vera
* Nate Diaz vs.
* Takanori Gomi vs. Clay Guida

PRELIMINARY CARD

* Marcus Davis vs. Jeremy Stephens
* Josh Grispi vs. Dustin Poirier
* Phil Baroni vs. Brad Tavares
* Mike Brown vs. Diego Nunes
* Daniel Roberts vs. Greg Soto
* Antonio McKee vs. Jacob Volkmann

View Article Source »
Share

Related articles


MMA Fighting Events


Featured


View all